Ammara Noman Shares Master Chef Experiences!

With sheer determination and courage, Ammara Noman worked reluctantly and got the reward.
She rose to prominence after winning the first ever season of Master Chef Pakistan. She said in her winning speech,  “Becoming the first ever Master Chef has made me believe that dreams do come true. “
I interviewed her , read on to and get to know this ambitious woman more!

Tell about yourself.

I was born in Peshawar. I had my child hood in Islamabad. I had got married in very earlier age and did I not get the chance to complete my education. When I was a a child my mother used to question me that what would you like yo became when you grow up. And l always use to say a chef. I am very ambitious and dream follower. After getting married I had to decide that I will win the hearts by my cooking. I started learning how to cook by our local channels. I usually watched Chef Zakir’s shows and tried to replicate the dishes at home. I had also used to watch the other international channels for some different cuisine. From there I started to following Master Chef Australia.

Did your family support you in achieving your goals?

I am mother of 4 and we live in a joint family. All the family members are loving, caring and very supporting. When I was in Master kitchen for 3 months my family took care of my kids. Family was my biggest support and I could not had achieved my goals without their support. My husband have a big hand in supporting me.

What was the hardest part of being a Master Chef contestant?

I remember the day when we entered the kitchen, I was very excited and happy, but when I started cooking it was like a working under the time bomb… tic, tic, tic,…

Who was your favorite judge and why?

All the judges are good but  I used to follow Chef Zakir. He is my favorite chef because I like his cooking skills and he is the first chef I used to follow.

What are your hobbies?

My hobbies are learning and reading different cuisines and about chefs lives. I also like to watch reality shows.

Biggest struggle you’ve ever faced?

I believe if you do not struggle and work hard, you will not be able to achieve anything. Struggle brings learning. I never get afraid of struggling. It’s a part of life, you just need to be focused!

How was your experience on “Master Kitchen with Ammara Noman”?

Master kitchen was the very first cooking show and I had a great experience. All the team was very supportive and specially Javeria Abbasi. In the beginning of recording, I was just scared that how would I manage to face so many cameras but with  every single day on sets I got confident.

Who is your inspiration?

I am inspired by many chefs because of their working skills and techniques but one I like to be is Gorden Ramsey.

If you had a dinner party for five, which five celebrities would you like to invite?

Hmm, there are so many!  Javeria Abbasi, Nadia Khan, Fawad Khan….and may be some Chef celebs.

Tell about your cookbook.

My cook book! This includes my best winning recipes. In book you will get to see all kinds of cuisines food. I ensure that this book is different from the others books and brings something new to know with it.

Any message to readers and your fans?

Believe in your self, always think positive. There is a hero within you.  Don’t care what people think about you, you just need to be yourself! Keep struggling and finally you will get the strength you are looking for.

 

Leave a Reply

